Adeleke swears in special advisers, board chairmen

By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

Osun State Governor Ademola Adeleke has sworn in 47 board chairmen, vice chairmen and special Advisers, urging them to be responsive while discharging their duties.

Adeleke gave the charge during the swearing-in ceremony held at Bola Ige House, Governor’s Office, Osogbo, the state capital.

The governor told them to shun any act capable of undermining his administration’s vision and mission for the state by being responsive in the discharge of their responsibilities.

His words: “We are gathered here again in continuation of our drive to build a masses-oriented government. We have assembled additional teams to support us as we implement the five point agenda.

“When I was inaugurating the commissioners a few days ago on this ground, I rolled out some basic principles governing this leadership. I call on you all to take judicious notice.

”I will not tolerate corruption and incompetence in governance. You must be above board and dedicate your time to serving the people. I will demand observance of the rule of law and due process.

“I will not tolerate infighting and rivalry among appointed officials. Commissioners and special advisers must work harmoniously. The boards and the management of agencies must maintain a cordial working environment to deliver on agency mandate. All parties must recognize the limit of their powers.

“Let me warn that any agency or ministry with relationship conflict will have their heads removed. We have many serious state matters to attend to. We will not waste the precious time of our people due to avoidable distractions.

“You have all been part of the struggle to enthrone this administration. Now is your turn to bring new ideas to salvage our state. You are now on board the government you helped to install. You must be active and ensure teamwork in all instances.”

Special advisers of cabinet rank Azeez Badmus (Information and Communication Technology); Moshood Yakubu (Transport); Dr Adekunle Akindele (Public Health); Moji Omisore (Rural & Community Development); Kamoru Ajisafe (Tax Matters); Ropo Oyewole (Legislative Matters); Emiola Fakeye (Investment); Bank Omisore (SDGs); Hashim Abioye (Legal Matters), and Mallam Olawale Rasheed (Spokesperson/Special Adviser).

The governor also sworn in 37 other special advisers who are not of cabinet rank.

Back to top button