Again, Osun APC expels 26 Aregbesola loyalists

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State has again announced the expulsion of 26 strong loyalists of the immediate past Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, for allegedly committing anti-party activities by creating parallel organ and factionalising the party.

WesternPost had earlier reported on Wednesday that the party expelled 84 members of the party.

The chairman of the party in the state, Tajudeen Lawal, in a statement on Thursday, said Osun APC constituted a disciplinary committee to investigate allegations of anti-party activities against some members.

Lawal disclosed that the disciplinary measure came in response to the allegations of misconduct bordering on factionalisation of the party and creating parallel party organ, of which the 26 chieftains of the party were allegedly guilty of.

According to him, “The Disciplinary Committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

“After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the State Executive Committee has taken the difficult yet necessary step of suspending the following members indefinitely:

“Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, Hon. Najeem Salami, Senator Mudasiru Hussain, Elder Adelowo Adebiyi, Mr. Adelani Baderinwa, Mr. Sikiru Ayedun, Engr. Kazeem Salami, Alhaji Adesiji Azeez, Barr. Gbenga Akano, Mr. Kunle Ige, Mr. Biodun Agboola, Barr. Gbenga Awosode, Mr. Rasheed Opatola, Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi, Hon. Israel Oyekunle, Hon. MBO Ibraheem, Mr. Akeem Olaoye, Hon. Francis Famurewa, Hon. Tajudeen Famuyide, Hon. (Mrs.) Adenike Abioye, Hon. Wasiu Adebayo, Hon. Rasheed Afolabi, Mr. Segun Olanibi, Mr. Tunde Ajilore, Mr Ganiyu Ismaila Opeyemi, Mr Zakariah Khalid, Olaoluwa-South LCDA.”

Back to top button