APC appoints standing committees, for inauguration next Wednesday

The National Secretariat of the All Progressives Congress has announced the appointment or standing committees for the party.

This was contained in a statement by the National Secretary of the party, Senator Ajibola Basiru.

The committees appointed are Establishment Committee, Finance Committee, Publicity Committee, Intergovernmental Committee and Conflict and Reconciliation Committee.

Ajibola heads the Establishment Committee which has Barr. Festus Fuanter as secretary. Other members of the committee are: Chief Isaacs Kekemeke, Senator Abubakar Maikafi, Hon. Victor Gaidom, Hon. Durotolu Bankole, Mrs Mary Alile Idele, Dayo Israel and Hon. Donatus Nwankpa.

The Finance Committee is headed by Mr. Uguru Matthew Ofoke, with Alh. Bashir Usman Gume as Secretary, while Barr. Felix Morka chairs the Publicity Committee.

Hon. Emma Eneukwu chairs the Intergovernmental Committee, Chief Bisi Akande is the Chairman of the Conflict and Reconciliation Committee.

The standing committees will be inaugurated at the APC National Secretary on December 6 by 11:00am.

Back to top button