APC’s Adegbesan defeats House of Reps Minority Whip in Ogun NASS election

Sharing is caring!

By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

House of Representatives Minority Whip, Hon. Segun Adekoya, has lost his seat in the green chamber to the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Joseph Folorunso Adegbesan, in Saturday’s National Assembly election.
Adekoya, representing Ijebu-North/East/Ogun Waterside Federal Constituency, was seeking a third term as a member of the House on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Adegbesan was a former lawmaker in the Ogun State House Assembly between 2007 to 2015 and contested for the same position in 2019.

Announcing the results, the Returning Officer, Adeyemi Bamgbose said, Adekoya polled 25,450 votes while the APC candidate garnered 35,708 votes.

Related Articles

Back to top button