BREAKING: INEC declares Tinubu winner of presidential election, president-elect

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as winner of the 2023 presidential election.

INEC Chairman, Prof Mahmood Yakubu declared Tinubu winner of the election and president-elect after the collation of results in Abuja in the early hours of Wednesday.

Tinubu,m was declared the president-elect after he polled 8,794,726 votes to win the 2023 presidential election.

Tinubu won the election ahead of other contenders  — the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Atiku Abubakar; the Labour Party candidate, Peter Obi; and the New Nigeria Peoples Party candidate, Rabiu Kwankwaso.

In the final computation, APC polled 8,794,726 votes, PDP amassed 6,984,520 votes, LP scored 6,101,533 votes and NNPP garnered 1,496,687 votes.

Back to top button