BREAKING: Sanwo-Olu inaugurates 11-man committee on palliative distribution

By Adeola Ogunrinde

The governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Saturday inaugurated an eleven man committee for proper implementation of the interventions that were in place to cushion the economic hardship faced by Lagosians.

The Committee tagged ‘Lagos State Special Dispensation Palliative Advisory Committee’ was inaugurated at Lagos House in Marina, Lagos Island.

Sanwo-Olu said the committee would be chaired by him and his Deputy, Obafemi Kadri who would serve as alternate chairman.

He added that the Committee would advise and put forward ideas to create an ecosystem that would be engaging and rewarding for residents.

Sanwo-Olu said members of the Special Dispensation Advisory Committee on the interventions, include some cabinet members as well as various stakeholders, who were religious leaders and bipartisan groups which cut across political parties, activists, amongst others.

The Governor said members of the committee were identified and selected for ease of communication and reportage as they had their introductory meeting to deliberate on the rules of engagement on the interventions.

Members of the bipartisan committee are:

  1. Imam Abdulazeez Onike ( Chief Missioner, NASFAT)
  2. Hon Seyi Sowunmi (LP Reps member)
  3. Mrs Joe Okei-Odumakin
  4. Hon Kolade Alabi
  5. Barrister Taofeeq Ganiu (PDP Secretary)
  6. Dr. Shina Fagbenro-Byron (LP member, former DFID official)
  7. Hon. Ademola Shabi (Rep, LAHA)
  8. Comrade Biliaminu Oba (Youth Representative)
  9. Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo (Consumer Rights Advocate)
  10. Pastor Gorman Akinlabi (Senior Pastor, Elevation Church)
  11. Mrs. Kikelomo Bolarinwa, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of LG- secretary of the committee.

Back to top button