BREAKING: Tinubu effects minor portfolio reassigning ahead Monday’s inauguration

President Bola Tinubu has effected a minor ammendments to ministry numemclature and portfolio allocation ahead of Monday’s inauguration of New ministers.

This was contained in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity Ajuri Ngelale on Sunday. According to the statement, Abubakar Momoh who was initially named the Minister of Youth Affairs has been moved to the Ministry of Niger Delta Development as minister.

Bunmi Tunji Ojo was also moved from the ministry of Marine and Blue Economy to Interior, while former Osun State Governor Gboyega Oyetola will replace him, moving from the Ministry of Transport.

Hon. Sa’idu Alkali is redeployed as the Honourable Minister of Transportation from the Ministry of Interior.

According to the statement, “The Federal Ministry of Youth is to be re-assigned to a Minister-Designate soon.”

The statement also added, “Furthermore, both Ministers of State in the Oil & Gas sector are now domiciled in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources with the following designations:

(i) Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri is the Hon. Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources

(ii) Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo is the Hon. Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources

“The President approves the renaming of the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management as the Federal Ministry of Environment.

“All aforementioned changes take immediate effect by these directives of the President.”

Back to top button