INEC declares Abiodun winner of Ogun governorship election

Sharing is caring!

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, as the winner of the March 18 governorship election in the state.

Abiodun, who sought re-election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), defeated Oladipupo Adebutu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Abiodun defeated Adebutu with about 14,000 votes as he polled 276,298 votes to defeat his opponent who scored 262,383.

Related Articles

Back to top button