Senate spokesperson wins polling unit

By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

Senate spokesperson, Surajudeen Ajibola Basiru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won his polling unit as vote counting begins in Osun State.

Also, the presidential candidate of APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu won at the same unit, as well the House of Representatives candidate, Mrs. Bosede Kasumu Ogo-Oluwa.

The result is as follows: 

Ward 7, unit 03 in Osogbo

President: APC – 226, PDP- 27

Senate: APC – 224, PDP – 31

House of Reps: – APC – 182, PDP- 73

Back to top button