Tinubu appoints suspended Delta PDP chieftain, Chiedu Ebie as NDDC board chair

President Bola Tinubu has named a former Secretary to the Delta State Government, Chiedu Ebie as the chairman of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

He also appointed 16 other nominees as members of the board.

In a statement by Ajuri Ngelale a spokesperson to the president said the appointment would take immediate effect.

“President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), inclusive of the following Board and Management team members,” the statement read partly.

The President said he expects that the new Board and Management team will ensure a new era of successful administration in the NDDC, in line with his Renewed Hope agenda.

Ebie who was SSG until May 18, 2021 when Okowa dissolved his cabinet.

In April, the opposition Peoples Democratic Party PDP suspended Ebie for alleged anti-party activities before, during and after the Presidential and National Assembly, as well as the gubernatorial and State Houses of Assembly elections in the State.

He had joined other PDP leaders in the state loyal to former Governor James Ibori to throw their weight behind the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship Candidate Ovie Omo-Agege.

Mr. Chiedu Ebie – Chairman – Delta

Dr. Samuel Ogbuku – Managing Director / CEO – Bayelsa

Mr. Boma Iyaye – Executive Director (Finance and Admin) – Rivers

Mr. Victor Antai – Executive Director (Projects) – Akwa-Ibom

Ifedayo Abegunde – Executive Director (Corporate Services) – Ondo

Sen. Dimaro Denyanbofa – State Representative – Bayelsa

Mr. Abasi Ndikan Nkono – State Representative – Akwa Ibom

Rt. Hon. Monday Igbuya – State Representative – Delta

Chief Tony Okocha – State Representative – Rivers

Hon Patrick Aisowieren – State Representative – Edo

Mr. Kyrian Uchegbu – State Representative – Imo

Victor Kolade Akinjo – State Representative – Ondo

Chief Dimgba Eruba – State Representative – Abia

Mr. Asu Oku Okang – State Representative – Cross River

Hon. Nick Wende – Zonal Representative – North Central

Hon. Namdas Abdulrazak – Zonal Representative – North East

Sen. Dr. Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir – Zonal Representative – North West

Back to top button